PDA

View Full Version : To mod, or not to Mod?

Cr0mster
11-15-2003, 01:58 PM
I have been wanting to do a Downpipe, Intake, Exhaust, high flo cat. My concern is the legal issues that could come with these. I am new to the moding scene so I really don't know what all can happen to you for each of these mods.

Is it worth it? What all can happen if you have a cop that feels its your turn to be pulled over and inspected? Do you need all these parts to see a decent HP gain or will just a few of them do? Anything you guys can tell me would be a huge help.

Thanks in advance,
Cr0mster

drmosh
11-15-2003, 02:07 PM
Those pieces are mostly bolt on, so if you have problems you can unbolt them and bolt your stock pieces back on.

Cr0mster
11-15-2003, 02:21 PM
One more thing. Do Cali cops get on any of your cases for lowering your Evo? I love the look of a Evo with a Coil Over kit, just wondering if this is one more of the things our friendly neighborhood police are going to bust us for.

Also could a Mod move this to Evo General since I failed to read before I woke up and posted this thread? Thanks heh

drmosh
11-15-2003, 04:49 PM
One more thing. Do Cali cops get on any of your cases for lowering your Evo? I love the look of a Evo with a Coil Over kit, just wondering if this is one more of the things our friendly neighborhood police are going to bust us for.

Also could a Mod move this to Evo General since I failed to read before I woke up and posted this thread? Thanks heh

Well, coilovers you can always raise the height to your liking. Another thing is, high flo cats are not really worth it, they are expensive and not much better than a regular cat... use a test pipe if you wanna be serious.

ItsStockOfficer
11-18-2003, 11:03 AM

Well, coilovers you can always raise the height to your liking. Another thing is, high flo cats are not really worth it, they are expensive and not much better than a regular cat... use a test pipe if you wanna be serious.