PDA

View Full Version : need advice on suspension

Felix
09-20-2004, 01:23 PM
hi, everyone..
i just got my new evo 4 months ago..and i am thinking to change my suspension. since i am a newbie :oops: , i do now know much about it. so can someone plz give me some advice on it? my friend suggested me to use Tein Flex coilover + EDFC or JIC. how do you guys think of them? Thank you very much...
:D

500whp
09-20-2004, 01:44 PM
If you can tune suspensoin go w/ Teins! Note that the only product they make is suspension, and related parts NOTHING ELSE. Every other company out there makes everything (im not saying they are bad), but Tein focus their whole effort into suspension =)

Absinthe
09-20-2004, 01:46 PM
if he is a newbie should he really be tuning his own suspension....

Buy something set up right by a professional.

drmosh
09-20-2004, 01:46 PM
OR don't get a suspension, if yer a newbie you don't need a new suspension.

500whp
09-20-2004, 02:01 PM
if he is a newbie should he really be tuning his own suspension....

Buy something set up right by a professional.

ture on getting a professional. One thing i learned is that everything i did on my own to my car i can tell you how its done, and what were the problems. but if i get someone to help and they do more work than me then i dont really know how everything is installed!

Doing everything urself will teach u a lot more! Doing it by a professional is safer, faster, and cost money =)

Boosted
09-20-2004, 02:20 PM
now now guys I think were all jsut beating around the bush and we all know someone is going to say it...

MUELLER JIC'S

:P but seriously what do you wanna use the car for? if you jsu twanna lower it for SHow get something simple like TEIN S-techs aor RS-R TI200 springs but if your looking to track your car... coilovers JIc's tuned by mueller are spossed to be pretty ruthless...

Boosted
09-20-2004, 02:22 PM
ooh almost forgot from what I have seen the HKS HiperMax are really nice set up as well

trannb