PDA

View Full Version : a few goodies installed: pix

Vanilla Sky
01-29-2005, 01:12 PM
I had some time to sit down and research how to install these parts, and finally got the courage to take my car apart! I know I know, installing these things is WEAK SAUCE, but I'm a newb and I'm proud of the work 8)

check it out:

http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=55218&stc=1
http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=55224
http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=55219&stc=1
http://forums.evolutionm.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=55223

the HKS RS intake is friggin LOUD! when you're on the gas it doesnt take long to hear the air being sucked into it. and since there's pretty much a gap of space from that part of the engine bay right to the driver door behind the fender the sound is really concentrated. let off the gas and whoooshh, kinda cool =) who needs an aftermarket BOV for the sound when u got an intake?

the hallman pro was fun to install, since it was pretty simple once i got to know my way around after putting the intake in ... this thing seriously PEGS at whatever setting you waint. i got it at 1.3 bar right now (19ish psi)

the weapon R was a nice little add on, a lot less engine vibration and an all around smoother feel. looks nice, i think.

waldo is my little engine cleanup slave... he's in there all the time swabbing the decks, keepin it real. :lol:

Macky
01-29-2005, 01:21 PM
looks nice man 8)

rammsteinmatt
01-29-2005, 01:51 PM
the waldo is a nice touch man

Vanilla Sky
01-29-2005, 01:56 PM
thanks guys

QuickShifter
01-29-2005, 02:19 PM
does your weapon R shock absorber or whatever make any noise?????

ive heard the washers start to rattle......just curious

Vanilla Sky
01-29-2005, 02:36 PM
if it does, i cant hear it... or it hasnt started makin sound yet

alex_alex
01-29-2005, 03:00 PM
is your weapon r thing the new one with plates for both sides? where did you pick it up from?

Vanilla Sky