PDA

View Full Version : 19x9 too big for evo???

indianevodriver
04-08-2005, 09:26 PM
Hey all i'm new to the evo community and just got a couple questions on something. Well let me start off by saying i have been looking through threads on socalevo for a long time but never have posted. i think its great that you guys are so helpful. I purchased my evo back in june of 04 and i just finally started modding it now. I was debating between 2 sets of wheels for my car either the racing hart J8s or C4s. both of them are great wheels and multi piece. i finally decided on the 19x8.5 J8 in graphite because they were cheaper and better looking imo. I ordered them back in feb. from Darkside motoring in chatsworth and i still havent gotten them. I have had a few issues with the rims so far such as when they sent them from japan the first time they were the wrong color and now they didnt have enough time to make the caste in order to finish the wheel. The people at Darkside are very helpful and i have no problem with them but it seems RH in japan just cant get the rims right. Well they have offered me the C4 rims in 19x9 for the same price and they are available now. I am not 100% sure that those rims will fit without any problems. Are there any evos out there running that size without any issues? Please let me know. any comment/suggestion will help. Thanks

here is a link to the racing hart J8 http://www.dazzmotorsports.com/wheels_rhe.asp

gevo
04-08-2005, 10:26 PM
them are big pretty big wheels.

rammsteinmatt
04-08-2005, 10:49 PM
we need to distinguish between them physically fitting on the car and visually fitting on the car.

my .02

j_nizzle
04-08-2005, 11:10 PM