PDA

View Full Version : soon to be an evo ix owner!!! can not wait

wj4
09-09-2005, 11:31 AM
hey guys, a newbie here..joined the site a couple of days ago and love it.* i love small car forums that are nice rather than bigones that are all a-holes :twisted:
little things about myself...im 19 and have an 04 accord coupe v6 currently.* the reason im getting a new car is because this is weird* but bare with me....i got arrested during the summer here in so cal for speed racing.* the thing is that i wasnt, i was going kinda fast, 60 in 45 zone, and this riced civic tried to race me and gunned it, he gained on me since i stayed at 60 and didnt go any faster...at that point we got pulled over by undercover unit and got arrested.* to make the story short, $4000 lost to attorney and court fees, my dad felt sorry for me because im a pretty good kid, never been in trouble b4 so he offered to let me get a new car..but it cant be flashy or "race car" looking like say 350z or s2000.* i showed him the evo and he loved it...so now im just waiting til nov 6th to get it.* some of u may wonder why wait on that day?* 2 reasons...1.* right now im on a 3 months restriction license offer from court..i can only drive to/from work and school (my attorney got that for me instead of completely suspended lol).* and 2.* my bday is nov7th, so nov6th feels more "special"
im not lookin for sympathy here, just a little introduction about myself...im sure once i get the evo, i will become a regular postwhore on here :grin:* hopefully ill be able to make it to future meets near my house, the 818.
and oh yes, u already know HB mitsu will be the first place i go to :grin:
ps...im sure ill get revved at a lot in the evo, but from the previous lesson, i can learn to point my thumbs down at them :-P i already know my first mod hehe...powercoat the rims gold! gold on white car is niceeeeeeeeeee

Chris in SD
09-09-2005, 11:47 AM