PDA

View Full Version : SAFCII tuning

Evorob
10-06-2005, 08:26 PM
Alright guys, this may be a lil techy for the noob forums but I'm still new over here so I'm just gonna ask over here, I'm gettin a killer deal on an safc-II with harness that I can't pass up and am gonna buy a zeitronix to go along with it for the tuning, I understand basic tuning concepts for the evo but have NO EXPIRENCE DOING IT. I am completely new to diy tuning safc's and all this all I know is you read the afr through a datalogger (or lcd screen upgrade on zietronix) and tune accordingly to keep the afr as linear as possible. My question is, once I have this stuff installed, is there anyone who would be willing to meet with me somewhere and help me out and teach me along the way with a basic tune on an SAFC-II for a mostly stock evo? I'm building up to a dr grey stage one eventually, and will get a custom flash+tune from dynoflash when that's all done, but I cant pass up this safc and I'd hate to buy it and install it and have it at 0% correction, that would KILL ME. Thanks guys, and I'd be willing to pay whoever will help some gas money and w/e as long as it's reasonable THANK YOU GUYS! O0 Oh yea I forgot to mention I live in Simi Valley, which is just west of the san fernando valley. THANKS AGAIN

evosd
10-06-2005, 08:58 PM
don't flash!!

Evorob
10-07-2005, 02:52 PM
^ I wasn't planning on flasing until I was totally done with stage 1 I was gonna go over to AL and have him do the whole nine yards on the tuning, I just wanna learn how to do basic tuning so that I can make use of the afc for now, I'm not gonna keep goin in and getting it tuned everytime i get a part...

Evorob
10-07-2005, 02:53 PM
anyone wanna help me out?* ;) I read the entire article on safc tuning on the homepage, and I still would feel alot better if someone could help me set this thing up and show me a little use of the thing, as some of the talk on that diy tuning guide lost me...

DTunedEvoX
10-07-2005, 02:58 PM