PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, future Evo owner here.......HOPEFULLY.

Rod_stiffington
11-11-2005, 07:08 PM
Well first off let me introduce myself since I'm a noob on this great site O0. I've been dropping in from time to time as a guest reading a couple of threads on here. I've learned so much thanks to this site. I have a couple of questions regarding on purchasing an evo IX. First question, Will giving like 6g's down be a decent down payment? Does having a great credit score help out on having lower monthly payments? (my score is about 690 right now). What is the average monthly payment on an evo? I would like to know all of these things so that way I'll know if the evo would be the car for me... financially. Thanks everyone.

CHIGGA73
11-11-2005, 07:23 PM
just got mine as well. i put 5g's down. payment for you should be $440-520 ish depending on how many years you want it. and yes... credit will help. but not a huge deal. if you want a lower payment and the longer the loan, the higher the interest rate and vice versa.
take the plung. i love my EVO. it does take a bit to maintain the car too. (plus the upgrade bug will hit).

Rod_stiffington
11-11-2005, 07:43 PM
Thanks for the reply. I was expecting payments to be around the 450 mark maybe higher. Sounds good to me. CHIGGA73 I noticed you have 2 civics how does it compare to owning an evo? I know its a stupid question, but give me an idea how fast the evo acclerates. I've never rode inside of an evo so I dont know the feeling. I rode inside a srt-4 and I thought that car was fast.

CHIGGA73
11-14-2005, 06:15 PM