PDA

View Full Version : Canyon riding on Glendora Ridge Road/Glendora Mountain Road

Pages : [1] 2

k2da_izo
04-20-2006, 12:20 PM
Have any of you ever taken your Evo on the Glendora Ridge/Glendora Mountain Road?* I'm planning on going down there this Saturday with my cousin because he wants to take his new Kawasaki Ninja for a spin alongside my Evo.* No racing, just canyon runnin'.* I'm studying an arial map and it looks bitchin'! What were your experiences like?* Anything I should look out for?* I'm tired of the Ortega and want to experience something different for a change* O0

superman105
04-20-2006, 01:31 PM
just dont go at mid night
there are people trying to be initail D there

Have any of you ever taken your Evo on the Glendora Ridge/Glendora Mountain Road? I'm planning on going down there this Saturday with my cousin because he wants to take his new Kawasaki Ninja for a spin alongside my Evo. No racing, just canyon runnin'. I'm studying an arial map and it looks bitchin'! What were your experiences like? Anything I should look out for? I'm tired of the Ortega and want to experience something different for a change O0

inline4g63
04-20-2006, 01:51 PM
Ortega cant compare with GMR. Ortega is always crowded (it is a highway) and a bunch of popos. GMR is much better, especially weekday mornings. They have one SUV cop that patrols the morning. If you go on the weekedns,. make sure you start the run at 6am, before the tourists and cyclers.

AvengeDEvO
04-20-2006, 01:56 PM
How do you get to GMR?

DsmDriver
04-20-2006, 02:06 PM
I went a couple of Sat ago...There was alot of dust on the road, Kinda slipery...Wasnt that busy. Ortega isnt bad at real early mornings like Sunday at 6 am, But Gmr some parts are real technical its just a differnt pace thats all. Have fun and be safe. Expecially your friend on the Ninja.

inline4g63
04-20-2006, 02:15 PM