PDA

View Full Version : Any laws governing Cali temporary residents with out of state tag...

alan678
06-01-2006, 11:33 AM
I am on my way to San Diego County...currently i have a Florida Tag on my car and damn sure plan on keeping that bad boy :twisted:...

Question is are there any laws governing modified vehicles registered outside the state of California?

I have a 3 inch turbo-back with high flow cat / 272-264 cams and am trying to find out if anyone registered outside of California have had any problems with ANY of their mods from law enforcement :police:...

desertMarine
06-02-2006, 05:26 AM
Anybody know the answer? I am in the military and will be putting Montana plates on my car since I am a Montana state resident. I have heard some rumors, but would like to know if you could still get pulled over for emissions when your car is registered out of state.

4G63 FEVER
06-02-2006, 07:11 AM
Anybody know the answer?* I am in the military and will be putting Montana plates on my car since I am a Montana state resident.* I have heard some rumors, but would like to know if you could still get pulled over for emissions when your car is registered out of state.

Pretty sure they can pull you over for what ever they want. AFAIK you allowed to keep the plates for your home state as long as you are here temporary in the military.

Skiracer
06-02-2006, 07:13 AM
If you have window tint on the front windows, have them removed so it does not give the police an "excuse" to pull you over.

ultraflip
06-02-2006, 07:19 AM