PDA

View Full Version : Little Tokyo

unit_121
09-04-2006, 11:43 AM
Do any meets ever go down in little Tokyo? I saw a bunch of modded cars, I tried to ask these guys with matching 240sx but they were dicks, I think they thought I was an undercover cop or something.

wj4
09-04-2006, 01:52 PM
you sure they were dicks or if they dont speak english? i used to go to little tokyo all the time as a kid to buy "jdm toys", like the build it yourself gundams and stuff.

DJ_STEPH
09-04-2006, 08:40 PM
^^lol i dont know about any meets but i go there once a week
to check out some jdm girls

NipponHamFighters
09-04-2006, 11:24 PM
HAHA JDM Girls. As a fellow nihonjin, as long as I been going there most of the the girls there are not Japanese. There are a handful of tourists and some Japanese students but most are Korean or Chinese who shop there. Now if you were talking about 10-15 Years ago, then I would agree about there being a lot of Japanese girls, Nisei, Sansei or Yonsei and Japanese students. Many of the students there live near Chinatown actually, but do travel to J Town to shop for groceries. There is also the old school original Marukai but unfortunately closed.

But as for meets, never really seen anything meanimgful. Parking is minimal and if you are parking on 4th or 2nd street then its only one way and even tighter. Most people I see is late night when we eat at Korakus which is open till early AM! Great place to eat if you have nowhere else to go, but if your ordering in English good luck!

Lancer EVO IX
09-05-2006, 09:13 AM

did somebody say JDM girls?? i'm in! no seriously though, where do single japanese girls hang out?

DJ_STEPH
09-05-2006, 09:28 AM
i love koraku!! and yea... i wanna know where jdm girls hang out too hehe

unit_121
09-05-2006, 12:08 PM