PDA

View Full Version : Tuning boost controller...

xEviLxVIIIx
09-11-2006, 07:38 AM
I just installed my new boost controller(world electronics) where you can adjust/tune the Ramp, duty cycle and gain for the boost curve. Has anyone tuned their boost curve with these functions that can help me? any help or insight would be appreciated.

thanks

TrickedOutEVOVIII
09-13-2006, 11:12 AM
i have plenty of experience with gain settings charles, but my bc doesnt have ramp or duty cylce.

T

Blaze
09-13-2006, 04:35 PM
I have an article in IT or Modified that describes how to tune a GReddy Profec. If I can dig it out this weekend, I'll scan it and post it up. (Not certain how relavent it will be as your controller is somewhat unique).

I would suggest phoning the manufacturer, but then please follow up and post your findings.

Regards,

Blaze

trinydex
09-13-2006, 05:20 PM
sounds good, we've never had an ebc tuning optomization discussion before.

xEviLxVIIIx
09-13-2006, 06:25 PM
thanks for the replies guys, im still trying to learn this thing and will let you guys know what the outcome is.

Jason, if you can find that article, please post. may help alot. thanks

gt40
09-13-2006, 09:19 PM
I look forward to seeing if you have any luck.Â* I am trying an AEM tru-boost ebc(thanks mikew) and revisiting just using my apexi solenoid with the aem ems and comparing it to the new aem solenoid.Â* I had the apexi running okay but was seduced by the simplicity of the dejon tool mbc.Â*

I am getting a bit of taper with my current setup and curious if an ebc can make any difference...

GokuSSJ4
09-13-2006, 11:40 PM
I look forward to seeing if you have any luck. I am trying an AEM tru-boost ebc(thanks mikew) and revisiting just using my apexi solenoid with the aem ems and comparing it to the new aem solenoid. I had the apexi running okay but was seduced by the simplicity of the dejon tool mbc.