PDA

View Full Version : EVO IX for a 16 - 17 yr. old?

d-rew
10-18-2006, 03:30 PM
hey im a newb here. I've been researching a lot on the evo IX. I've always wanted the evo ever since the VII. Well my dad agreed to me if i graduate in honors (in 2008) he'll get me my evo. Right now im driving a 2001 honda accord v6 and it been giving me A LOT of problems. right now its at the dealer because on tuesday the engine kept shutting off and wont start at all anymore. i know its not the battery and the oil cuz we already thought that and tried to change it. well my dad is thinking to just trade in my accord and get me my evo since i've been doing really good in school (4.1 GPA :grin:). i always wanted a car that is fast, something that i can learn from, like a project car. i also want to get into autocross. my question is do you think it would be a bad choice for me to get the car around december?? and trust me im not a dumb driver and i dont abuse my cars. just trying to get your guys' opionions on getting a car this powerful at a young age.

j_nizzle
10-18-2006, 03:32 PM
if you have the money, i say go for it! dont care what anyone thinks or says...experience matters, but when you're rich and your parents are going to fork up 30k+, you can afford anything you fk up. good luck!

JDMC-WestEVO
10-18-2006, 03:33 PM
i got my evo VIII at 16 im now 17 just becareful and learn ur limits take it easy for a few months until u kno the car

j_nizzle
10-18-2006, 03:34 PM
i got my evo VIII at 16 im now 17 just becareful and learn ur limits take it easy for a few months until u kno the car

whoa balla!!

then again...50psi turbo!

NMREJ6
10-18-2006, 03:34 PM
welcome

i think what ever makes you happy and you're parents agree too. Â*Go for it. Â*some may disagree . Â*Good luck and keep on studying O0

manafest
10-18-2006, 03:37 PM