PDA

View Full Version : I.E. Job leads

brownrice
03-23-2007, 01:22 PM
Hey Guys, In the market for new employment and was wondering if any of you had any good leads with a company you may work for or possible a friend work for. I'm 27 and more career oriented rather then "just another job" in mind. I have my B.S. in business and computer information systems. Not looking for retail unless it provides for weekends off. I'm willing to start entry level but need a certain amount of income to sustain myself financially (not min wage). I graduated 2yrs ago, waited for a city tech job for a year(where I was interning) then got my real estate license and became a loan officer(then the market went to ....) and that brings us to the present. I'm on monter.com, careerbuilder.com, and check the local papers as well as local city and county websites. Just looking to broaden my chances as I am a firm believer in it's more important who you know then what you know! ;) thanks guys in advance

-Rafael :mitsu:

Granny Shifter
03-23-2007, 01:40 PM
Well, I for one am trying to get involved with the medical field. For one, you should consider applying your computer information systems to a medical center. I would contact the Loma Linda University Medical Center. Its a really nice and famous hospital that could use those skills.

EvoTechNik
03-23-2007, 01:42 PM
i was in the loan business before... got out before the big bankruptcies... i found my sell in the tire business now... GO ADVAN! Good luck.... its not hard to find a job just look for a company you want to work for.. thats what I did.

leetEVO
03-23-2007, 06:29 PM
Sure,

I'm hiring for a few Tech positions.

Pm me for details..

turbolarry
03-23-2007, 11:21 PM
http://www.cya.ca.gov/CareerOpportunities/POR/POIndex.html
You don't have any felony convictions do you? ;)

evo8cfb
03-24-2007, 07:28 PM
you could also try Riverside County they are in need of all kinds of people

nlakind
03-24-2007, 07:41 PM