PDA

View Full Version : I need a job

Saint
01-15-2008, 02:41 PM
Everything seems dead right now. I'm a college student that is looking for a part time job in the 626 area (closer to Pasadena the better). Please let me know if you know anybody who is hiring (please no food industry jobs).

Thanks in advance.

Terenus
01-15-2008, 02:44 PM
I heard McDonalds is hiring! haha

speedracer2169
01-15-2008, 02:44 PM
You can try getting a Job at Amerrica's Tire Company in the area let me know which one you wanna go to and I can make a call for you

1of1000MR
01-15-2008, 02:45 PM
Yea, the economy sucks right now. What I would do in your position is go to your career center and see what services they can provide you. Good luck Â*O0

Saint
01-15-2008, 02:57 PM
Looking more for an office assistant type job I guess. I've had enough of working in the auto industry.

909EVO8
01-15-2008, 03:12 PM
CRAIGSLIST

Terenus
01-15-2008, 03:13 PM
www.monster.com

Saint
01-15-2008, 03:17 PM
Tried them all. If you personally know someone hiring, please let me know.

x[corwyn]
01-15-2008, 03:35 PM
Go into computers. I have more calls than I know what to do with right now.

All the regular jobs are gluttoned from the Real Estate effect going on right now. People are either migrating from Selling real estate, mortgages, title insurance etc etc, to other jobs that are not as good or lateral. BTW 1 in 8 was employed in OC in the Real Estate Market.

If you need a job and dont need to make a ton of money, I worked as a Valet for PPS, and did that as a 2nd job for years.

Another thing I did was Data Entry Clerk, and those jobs are all over and you get your foot in the door in a department doing that. Plus you can apply that to a lot of jobs.

Or my fun job was working for Showcase Car rental and detailed cars, and transported them between their Newport Beach, LAX, and Las Vegas sites. Didnt pay much, but driving nice cars to and from places and getting paid for it was fun.

01-15-2008, 03:35 PM