PDA

View Full Version : I need help from stereo expert!!!

MitsEvoIX
03-07-2008, 06:00 PM
Well today I just removed 2 x 12" subs from my trunk becasue I am going to airport tomorrow so I need some cargo space.Â* Anyways, I would like to put back only one 12" subs back in my trunk by Monday, but I am a newbie when it comes to stero/wiring stuff so I don't know where all the wires should go.Â* I am willing to pay some $$$ if anyone local would help me out with the install.Â* I am in Rowland Heights/Walnut areas, and I am willing to go to your place if it is necessary.Â* Someone plz help me out with this, Thanks.

javicracer
03-07-2008, 06:24 PM
I will do it if u come 2 my house

MitsEvoIX
03-07-2008, 06:36 PM
I will do it if u come 2 my house

Where you located? Lmk, Thanks

highenuff14
03-07-2008, 08:24 PM
Check the amp's manual for MONO setup. Most amps are MONO capable even though they're 2 channel stereo amps. You can take 1 wire from each channel and hook it up to the + and - on the sub to bridge it, and the amp should be able to adjust accordingly. So, make sure you hooking up the the right wires. Good luck...

MitsEvoIX
03-07-2008, 08:25 PM
I lost the manual.....

PineApple
03-07-2008, 08:26 PM
Just hook up 1 set of wires to the +/- terminal and one to the +/- terminal on the subwoofer. Â*simple as that. Â*You don't need to bridge it as if your subs are wired down lower than 4ohms and say your amp can't support bridging lower than 4 ohms, it is going to cut out and you will have no bass. Â*Just simply connect thepositive to positive and negative to negative and you will be fine.

Driving_Miss_Daisy
03-08-2008, 04:50 PM
What kind of amp? Also where are you located.

PineApple
03-08-2008, 05:09 PM
Just wire it!!!! Its easy! + with + and - with -. You will probably have to redo your gain settings but that is bout it. Its easy!

Driving_Miss_Daisy
03-08-2008, 05:11 PM