PDA

View Full Version : Cobb Tuner in SD?

dyablo
03-28-2008, 02:26 PM
Hi everyone Im fairly new to socalevo.net just joined a few weeks back from a friend that mentioned this site. Dont get me wrong I seen you all roll up to MOD 07 :D. I had a question that I fairly need a quick answer to.

I was going to get my car tuned in Tucson, Az at IA performance with the Cobb AP on April 3. Few days back I got a call from my connection at the shop saying that their tuner had to leave on family emergency and wont be back till around april 23 :-\. Well that sucks in a way because I had this planned already and days off from work but at least he called saving me a 4hour drive for nothing.

So now I was wondering if any of you had an idea if there are Cobb tuners in the SD area? Im somewhat familiar to SD and its about the same drive from Yuma, Az to tucson or SD. Mods so far are minimal to include: works Drop in filter, TBE, Cobb AP.

Any ideas or suggestions? Thanks - Juan

yobless
03-28-2008, 02:29 PM
Aren't you "Gordo's" friend in Yuma? He bought my POS 2g and he has a ton of 1g's lying around.

Hit up Reese Tuning, they're a vendor here and they are in San Diego county.

But if you want to come to L.A. then PM MFQ.

vortech_g35
03-28-2008, 02:35 PM
Harman Motive tunes COBB, but try AWJUNKIES website because there is a couple STI people that work for COBB.

dyablo
03-28-2008, 04:21 PM
Aren't you "Gordo's" friend in Yuma? He bought my POS 2g and he has a ton of 1g's lying around.

Who.. Jose? has a red 2g and like a bunch of 1g. If so then yes that would be me.

yobless
03-29-2008, 12:30 AM

Who.. Jose? has a red 2g and like a bunch of 1g. If so then yes that would be me.

Yup Jose...I just call him "Gordo," that is what his cousin told me to call him. Good luck with your tune.

dyablo
03-29-2008, 02:25 PM