PDA

View Full Version : EDO Performance Evo

vanousad
01-09-2009, 03:30 PM
Hey all,

Â* Â*My name is Alan Vanous, and I own the EDO Performance Evo. I am a United States Marine stationed down at Camp Pendleton Cali. I am a budget builder but it's a steady income. My original thought when buying the car was to do Rally, but as I grew wiser on the cost of rally I changed my plans to time attack.Â*
Â* Â*I was going to go with WORKS up at Infenion raceway but the drive from Oceanside to get work done was out of the question. I was told I should show up to MOD (Mitsubishi Owners Day). When I got there Pete and Dave told me to head to EDO Performance for some dyno and tuning. My car was the first one on the dyno. Pete from WORKS did the first 3 pulls on the dyno and noticed something was wrong. My car only had 199 whp and 10 psi boost. He told Robert from EDO and the whole team started digging into my car. They found out that my boost solenoid was broke AND bypassed. A fellow service member (Army recruiter) gave me an extra boost solenoid he had sittin around and EDO/WORKS hooked me up with a tune. My car was now getting 300 awhp and 21 psi boost. The problem was we could tell my car has been built before and tuned for aftermarket mods, the mods were taken off but the tune was still left. This being said the car was running SUPER lean.