PDA

View Full Version : Need New Front Windshield Have a Question

NRG
11-02-2009, 09:41 AM
Can anyone 110% confirm that the front windshield off a 2008 lancer will fit on the EVOs? The reason is I am at Safelite's site but they don't list the model for EVO but only the regular Lancer. And has anyone done business with Safelite Autoglass before?

mangoes
11-02-2009, 06:18 PM
Mine was replaced with the regular ol' lancer glass.

Evokid
11-02-2009, 06:41 PM
I don't see why not. Just make sure there's no sensors on the Evo X glass and you should be straight O0

prime8
11-02-2009, 07:14 PM
lol
i work for safelite.
im actually an installer :coolsmiley:
theres a few people on here that work there actually.
its the same thing.

any Q's
just pm me

evopaul
11-02-2009, 07:17 PM
Just get PRIME 8 to do the install!

prime8
11-02-2009, 07:27 PM
thanks paul O0

honestly if he goes through the company he will get the same quality service.

the price may not be the same.
i cant honestly tell u the price for a X
because i never went through a cash customer

the only times ive had to replace a windshield on a X
the customer went through insurance
so they only payed their deductible

NRG
11-02-2009, 08:48 PM
I called Safelite today and they said although the windshield IS NOT OEM but it is on par with OEM in terms of quality..etc. So now I am wondering what about the black mask around the edges of the windshield, would that be same as my OEM and also there is a dotted pattern around the rearview mirror area, will that be the same?

prime8
11-02-2009, 09:36 PM
I called Safelite today and they said although the windshield IS NOT OEM but it is on par with OEM in terms of quality..etc.Â* So now I am wondering what about the black mask around the edges of the windshield, would that be same as my OEM and also there is a dotted pattern around the rearview mirror area, will that be the same?
yeah

everything is the same except ur window wont have the mitsubishi logo