PDA

View Full Version : tranny fail

socalevoeight
08-24-2010, 08:04 AM
So I bought an 06 GSR in February and the transmission already had issues so the dealer agreed to fix it, basically 3rd and 5th were grinding. The dealer made the repairs and now less then 5k miles later I have no 1st, 3rd and 5th grind again and it won't let me put in any gear and sometimes won't let me take it out of gear.

I just had it towed to the dealer but I really feel like I'm going to get screwed, but seriously I've been driving stick for like 9 years and I never had this issue with my first evo so I don't see how they can put the blame on me for the transmission failing within 5k of a rebuild. I'm waiting for a call back from the dealer were there going to let me know if its going to be covered or if there going to try and screw me, ill keep u guys posted

sxe_davexxx
08-24-2010, 08:48 AM
Sucks to hear.

I know your first reaction is to take it back to the dealer since they just rebuilt it, but I think you should save yourself the headache and take it to a shop that is familiar with evos, like RRE perhaps.

Good luck Biggie.

osolokes213
08-24-2010, 09:03 AM
gl on your ride....i think i saw a tranny for sale on craigslist for real cheap

Jeffs2006EvoIX
08-24-2010, 09:09 AM
Another sad used car purchase. Sorry to hear. People really beat these cars then trade them when they are tired. Too bad. Good luck with it.

socalevoeight
08-24-2010, 12:08 PM