PDA

View Full Version : Need help! cant read rom in Ecuflash

Bertoo
02-14-2012, 11:20 PM
So i recently downloaded ecuflash 1.42 for my windows 7 laptop. and today i recieved my 1.3m cable. i tried to read the rom off my ecu and it said i didnt have the correct definition file to view the rom or make any changes. i could only save it. i have a evo 9 gsr and am currently tuned by naji (looney tuning). i tried contacting him a few days ago before i even got the cable because i i had a feeling i was going to run into this problem and i got no response. so if anyone could help me with this i would greatly appreciate it. im in a stump right now. i do not know what to do :-( im new to ecu flash so everything i read about it is a little confusing right now.

hardcoreracing
02-15-2012, 08:20 AM
http://forums.evolutionm.net/ecuflash/595200-about-give-up.html

sounds similar to this guy's problem (post #41). Try uninstalling the program and reinstalling again.

Bertoo
02-15-2012, 08:56 AM
http://forums.evolutionm.net/ecuflash/595200-about-give-up.html

sounds similar to this guy's problem (post #41).Â* Try uninstalling the program and reinstalling again.

Thanks a lot bro. I'm skimming through the thread right now and it seems very helpful already. When I get home I'm going to try to a few of the things people suggest to try and see where that takes me. I will also try reinstalling ecuflash if I can't get any xml definitions to work. Thanks for the replyÂ* O0

Massimo Power
02-15-2012, 09:55 AM
You just need to down load the definition files for evo 9 they are the xml's ... Download them and drag and drop them into the ecuflash folder.

http://www.evoscan.com/technical-vehicle-manuals/61-download-ecu-roms-xml-definitions#work-in-progress

Massimo Power
02-15-2012, 09:58 AM
C:\Program Files\OpenECU\EcuFlash\rommetadata

Azian
02-15-2012, 09:59 AM