Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Canyon riding on Glendora Ridge Road/Glendora Mountain Road

Canyon riding on Glendora Ridge Road/Glendora Mountain Road

Have any of you ever taken your Evo on the Glendora Ridge/Glendora Mountain Road?* I'm planning on going down there this Saturday with my cousin because he wants to take his new Kawasaki Ninja for a spin alongside my Evo.* No racing, just canyon runnin'.* I'm studying an arial map and it looks bitchin'! What were your experiences like?* Anything I should look out for?* I'm tired of the Ortega and want to experience something different for a change* O0
    <br /><br />www.myspace.com/thekoexperience

Re: Canyon riding on Glendora Ridge Road/Glendora Mountain Road

just dont go at mid night
    there are people trying to be initail D there

Quote Originally Posted by k2da_izo
    Have any of you ever taken your Evo on the Glendora Ridge/Glendora Mountain Road? I'm planning on going down there this Saturday with my cousin because he wants to take his new Kawasaki Ninja for a spin alongside my Evo. No racing, just canyon runnin'. I'm studying an arial map and it looks bitchin'! What were your experiences like? Anything I should look out for? I'm tired of the Ortega and want to experience something different for a change O0
    stock

Ortega cant compare with GMR. Ortega is always crowded (it is a highway) and a bunch of popos. GMR is much better, especially weekday mornings. They have one SUV cop that patrols the morning. If you go on the weekedns,. make sure you start the run at 6am, before the tourists and cyclers.
    Looney TUNED!<br /><br />LT: Why are you in 3rd gear? Why don&#039;t you shift to 4th?<br />ME: You have to be ready for the ricers...

How do you get to GMR?